Supplement Rating
0
SERVING PRICE
0$
Ranked 144th among 188 Multivitamins products.
Available here from $ 28.79

Disclaimer: This post may include affiliate links. If you click one of them, we may receive a cute commission at no extra cost to you. Thank you.

Prices may vary. Click to check current availability.

Overview

Country Life Max for Vegans Multivitamin & Mineral Complex is a dietary supplement designed to help support the nutritional needs of a vegan lifestyle. The formula brings together vitamin B12, iron, amino acids, and coenzymated B vitamins in capsule form, with the goal of supporting energy metabolism.

This product is built around several features that may be especially relevant for vegan users, including certified vegan status, certified gluten free status, kosher certification, and a composition that excludes wheat, milk, preservatives, artificial colors, artificial flavors, and artificial sweeteners. It also uses ChromaX® and comes in recyclable packaging.

Country Life notes that the supplement is manufactured by a company established in 1971 and produced at a GMP registered facility. The brand also identifies the formula as part of its commitment to authenticity, cleanliness, freshness, consistency, and accuracy.

Key Features & Benefits

  • Provides vitamin B12, iron, amino acids, and coenzymated B vitamins.
  • Formulated to support energy metabolism.
  • Designed for adults following a vegan lifestyle.
  • Certified gluten free by GFCO.org.
  • Certified vegan by the AVA.
  • Kosher.
  • Free from wheat, milk, preservatives, artificial colors, artificial flavors, and artificial sweeteners.
  • Made with ChromaX®.
  • Packaged in recyclable materials.
  • Manufactured at a GMP registered facility.

Specifications

  • Brand: Country Life
  • Product name: Max for Vegans Multivitamin & Mineral Complex
  • Product type: Dietary supplement
  • Dosage form: Capsule
  • Suggested use: Adults
  • Serving size: 4 capsules
  • Primary ingredients mentioned: Vitamin B12, iron, amino acids, coenzymated B vitamins
  • Release type: Not stated
  • Strength: Not stated
  • Count per container: Not stated
  • Certifications: Certified gluten free, certified vegan, kosher, Certified B Corporation

Suggested Use

Adults should take four (4) capsules daily with food. Do not exceed the recommended dose. Country Life also advises discussing supplements and medications with a health care provider and lab providers.

Other Ingredients

Cellulose, cellulose (capsule shell), magnesium stearate, starch, silica, and maltodextrin.

Allergen & Dietary Information

This formula is certified gluten free by GFCO.org and certified vegan by the AVA. It is also kosher. According to the label, it contains no wheat or milk, and it is made without preservatives, artificial colors, artificial flavors, or artificial sweeteners.

Warnings

  • Accidental overdose of iron containing products is a leading cause of fatal poisoning in children under six.
  • Keep this product out of the reach of children.
  • If an accidental overdose occurs, contact a Poison Control Center right away.
  • Consult a doctor before use if you are pregnant, nursing, diabetic, hypoglycemic, taking medication, especially anti-coagulants or blood thinners, have a medical condition, or are planning surgery.
  • Stop use and consult a doctor if any adverse reactions occur.
  • Do not use if the seal is broken.

Storage

Store in a dry place between 59°F and 86°F. Keep out of reach of children.

This vegan multivitamin and mineral complex combines B12, iron, amino acids, and coenzymated B vitamins in a capsule formula intended to support energy metabolism, while offering gluten free, vegan, and kosher credentials.

Disclaimer

The information provided on this page is intended for general informational purposes only and should not be considered medical advice. Product formulations, ingredients, packaging, and labeling may change over time. Always read the label, warnings, and directions provided with the product before use. If you are pregnant, nursing, taking medication, or have a medical condition, consult a qualified healthcare professional before using any dietary supplement.

Country Life Max for Vegans Multivitamin & Mineral Complex FACTS AND ALTERNATIVES COMPARISON

  144
Country Life Max for Vegans Multivitamin & Mineral Complex Country Life
Supplement Rating
Country Life Max for Vegans Multivitamin & Mineral Complex
8
Life Extension Two-Per-Day Capsules Life Extension
Supplement Rating
Life Extension Two-Per-Day Capsules
34
Life Extension Two-Per-Day Tablets Life Extension
Supplement Rating
Life Extension Two-Per-Day Tablets
155
Life Extension Once-Daily Health Booster Life Extension
Supplement Rating
Life Extension Once-Daily Health Booster
Serving Size 4 capsules 2 Capsules 2 Tablets 1 Softgel
Price/Serving $0.76 $0.3 61% $0.38 50% $0.74 3%
Servings Per Container 30 60 100% 60 100% 60 100%
Vitamin B12 500 mcg · 20833% (as methylcobalamin) 300 mcg (as methylcobalamin) 40% 300 mcg (as methylcobalamin) 40% 300 mcg (as methylcobalamin) 40%
Riboflavin 25 mg (vitamin B2) (as riboflavin riboflavin 5'-phosphate) 50 mg (vitamin B2) (as riboflavin riboflavin 5'-phosphate) 100% 50 mg (vitamin B2) (as riboflavin riboflavin 5'-phosphate) 100% missing substance or information*
Iodine 100 mcg (as potassium iodide) 150 mcg (as potassium iodide) 50% 150 mcg (as potassium iodide) 50% missing substance or information*
Vitamin A 1,500 mcg (5,000 IU) · 167% (as beta carotene, retinyl palmitate, natural mixed carotenoids) 1500 mcg^ (as beta-carotene, acetate) (5,000 IU) 1500 mcg (as beta-carotene, acetate) (5,000 IU) missing substance or information*
Vitamin B6 50 mg · 2,941% (as pyridoxine hydrochloride, pyridoxal 5' phosphate) 75 mg (as pyridoxine HCI, pyridoxal 5'-phosphate) 75 mg (as pyridoxine HCI, pyridoxal 5'-phosphate) missing substance or information*
Vitamin B1 25 mg · 2,083% (vitamin B1) (as thiamine hydrochloride, thiamine cocarboxylase chloride) 75 mg (vitamin B1) (as thiamine HCI) 75 mg (vitamin B1) (as thiamine HCI) missing substance or information*
Vitamin C 300 mg · 333% (as calcium ascorbate, ascorbyl palmitate) 470 mg (as ascorbic acid, calcium and niacinamide ascorbate) 470 mg (as ascorbic acid, calcium and niacinamide ascorbates) missing substance or information*
Vitamin D 5 mcg (200 I.U.) · 25% (as ergocalciferol) 50 mcg (as cholecalciferol) (2,000 IU) 50 mcg (as cholecalciferol) (2,000 IU) missing substance or information*
Biotin 400 mcg · 1,333% (as D-biotin) 300 mcg 300 mcg missing substance or information*
Pantethine 50 mg (as calcium D-pantothenate & pantethine) missing substance or information* missing substance or information* missing substance or information*
Vitamin E 18.7 mg (27.9 I.U.) · 125% (as d-Alpha Tocopheryl Acid Succinate) 20 mg (providing gamma, delta, alpha, beta) 20 mg (providing gamma, delta, alpha, beta) 45 IU (as D-alpha tocopherol)
Vitamin K 50 mcg · 42% (as phytonadione) missing substance or information* missing substance or information* 100 mcg (as all-trans menaquinone-7)
Zinc 20 mg · 182% (as zinc monomethionine)† 25 mg (as zinc citrate, L-OptiZinc zinc mono-L-methionine sulfate) 25 mg (as zinc citrate, L-OptiZinc zinc mono-L-methionine sulfate) missing substance or information*
Calcium 100 mg · 8% (as calcium hydroxyapatite, calcium ascorbate, calcium d-pantothenate, calcium citrate, dicalcium phosphate)† missing substance or information* missing substance or information* missing substance or information*
Magnesium 99 mg (as magnesium rice chelate [rice protein based])† 100 mg (as magnesium oxide) 100 mg (as magnesium oxide) missing substance or information*
Manganese 2 mg (as manganese citrate) 2 mg (as manganese citrate, gluconate) 2 mg (as manganese citrate, gluconate) missing substance or information*
Vitamin B9 200 mcg DFE (120 mcg folic acid) · 50% (as (6S)-5-Methyltetrahydrofolate-glucosamine salt) 400 mcg° (as L-5-methyltetrahydrofolate calcium salt) 400 mcg° (as L-5-methyltetrahydrofolate calcium salt) missing substance or information*
Vitamin B3 50 mg · 313% (as niacinamide, niacin, inositol hexanicotinate) 50 mg (as niacinamide, niacinamide ascorbate) 50 mg (as niacinamide, niacinamide ascorbate) missing substance or information*
Selenium 200 mcg (as L-Selenomethionine) 200 mcg 200 mcg missing substance or information*
Copper 0.5 mg (as Copper Citrate) missing substance or information* missing substance or information* missing substance or information*
Chromium 200 mcg (as Chromium Picolinate) 200 mcg (fruit), PrimaVie Shilajit] 200 mcg (fruit), PrimaVie Shilajit] missing substance or information*
Molybdenum 50 mcg · 111% (as molybdenum amino acid chelate [rice flour based])† 100 mcg (as molybdenum amino acid chelate) 100 mcg (as molybdenum amino acid chelate) missing substance or information*
Taurine 100 mg · * (Free Form) missing substance or information* missing substance or information* missing substance or information*
Methionine 100 mg · * (Free Form) missing substance or information* missing substance or information* missing substance or information*
Lysine 100 mg · * (as L-lysine hydrochloride) missing substance or information* missing substance or information* missing substance or information*
Inositol 50 mg · * (as inositol, inositol hexanicotinate) 50 mg 50 mg missing substance or information*
Rutin 25 mg · * (from sophorae japonica linn) (flower) missing substance or information* missing substance or information* missing substance or information*
Citrus Bioflavonoid 25 mg (citrus spp.) (peel) (from lemon, orange, grapefruit, hesperidin) missing substance or information* missing substance or information* missing substance or information*
Choline 20 mg · 4% (from Choline Bitartrate) missing substance or information* missing substance or information* missing substance or information*
Betaine 15.2 mg · * (from 20 mg betaine hydrochloride) missing substance or information* missing substance or information* missing substance or information*
Boron 1 mg (as Boron Citrate) 3 mg (as boron amino acid chelate) 33 mg mg (as boron amino acid chelate) missing substance or information*
Phosphorus 32 mg · 3% (as calcium hydroxyapatite, dicalcium phosphate)† missing substance or information* missing substance or information* missing substance or information*
Potassium 99 mg · 2% (as potassium citrate, Iodide)† missing substance or information* missing substance or information* missing substance or information*
Vitamin B5 missing substance or information* 50 mg (as D-calcium pantothenate) 50 mg (as D-calcium pantothenate) missing substance or information*
Alpha Lipoic Acid Ala missing substance or information* 25 mg 25 mg missing substance or information*
Quercetin missing substance or information* 15 mg (providing 5 mg quercetin [from Japanese sophora concentrate (flower bud)], phosphatidylcholine complex [from sunflower]) 15 mg (providing 5 mg quercetin [from Japanese sophora concentrate (flower bud)], phosphatidylcholine complex [from sunflower]) missing substance or information*
Marigold missing substance or information* 11.12 mg (flower) [std. to 5 mg trans-lutein, 155 mcg trans-zeaxanthin] 11.12 mg (flower) [std. to 5 mg trans-lutein, 155 mcg trans-zeaxanthin] missing substance or information*
Apigenin missing substance or information* 5 mg 5 mg missing substance or information*
Tomato Extract (lycopene) missing substance or information* 1 mg (fruit)] 1 mg (fruit)] 10 mg (fruit)
Gamma E Mixed Tocopherols missing substance or information* missing substance or information* missing substance or information* 173 mg (flower) [providing 10 mg free lutein, 4 mg meso-zeaxanthin & trans-zeaxanthin], mixed carotenoids [providing 1.24 mg α-carotene]
Chlorophyll missing substance or information* missing substance or information* missing substance or information* 100 mg (as sodium magnesium chlorophyllin)
Blueberry missing substance or information* missing substance or information* missing substance or information* 100 mg (fruit)
Saffron Extract missing substance or information* missing substance or information* missing substance or information* 20 mg (stigma)
Sesame Seed missing substance or information* missing substance or information* missing substance or information* 20 mg
C3g (cyanidin-3-glucoside) missing substance or information* missing substance or information* missing substance or information* 2.2 mg (cyanidin-3-glucoside) [from European black currant extract (fruit)]

*Some information on the Country Life Max for Vegans Multivitamin & Mineral Complexlabel may be missing, or it may have been written incorrectly. We work hard to keep the information accurate & up to date. Please let us know if you discover any errors.

Show more
AI consultant

This content is for informational purposes only and is not a substitute for professional medical advice. Consult a qualified healthcare provider before taking any supplement.